Barry Stevens, President/CEO

Barry Stevens has served the Arts Council of Northeast Louisiana as president since 2016. Before serving as president, Barry worked as the community development coordinator. A native of Austin, TX, Barry is a graduate of Louisiana Tech University, the Bank Operations Institute at East Texas State University (now Texas A&M University-Commerce), and the LSU School of Banking. He has served as president of the Louisiana Young Bankers, treasurer and president of the Princess Theatre in Winnsboro, and was a founding director and president of the Princess Theatre Foundation. Barry was instrumental in the formation and establishment of the Old Post Office Museum in Winnsboro, serving as a founding member and treasurer of that organization.

Barry is active in Lions International, and served as District Governor of District 8-I for the Lions year 2016-2017. His hobbies include running and genealogy. He and his wife Gayla are the parents of three grown daughters and proud grandparents of two granddaughters and three grandsons.


Danielle Kelley Tolbird, Community Development Coordinator

Danielle Kelley Tolbird has served the Northeast Louisiana Arts Council since 2017. She received her Master of Mass Communication from Louisiana State University. While at LSU, Danielle concentrated in strategic communication and studied nonprofit fundraising. With a passion for the arts, you can find Danielle out and about at the Downtown Gallery Crawl and on stage at the Strauss Theatre. Her hobbies include photography and watercolor painting. She and her husband reside in West Monroe.


Board of Directors

Ashley West, Board Chair

Alex Schott, Administrative Vice Chair,

Adrienne LaFrance-Wells, Community Vice Chair

Linda O’Neal, Development Vice Chair

Chris Hyde, Treasurer

Janna Graff, Secretary

Arely Castillo

Kevin Caston

Brandi Cole

Debora Colvin

June Cooper

Naomi Cordill

Clinton Downing

Lisa Estes

Evelyn Johnson

Kevin Klug

Sushma Krishnamurthy

Heath Lord

Nadia Morris

Malcolm Oakley

Kara Platt

Michael Sawyer

Georgia Street

Jason Tiser

Courtney Wetzel

Jay Yates

To view the Arts Council’s privacy policy, click here.