Barry Stevens, President/CEO

Barry Stevens has served the Arts Council of Northeast Louisiana as president since 2016. Before serving as president, Barry worked as the community development coordinator. A native of Austin, TX, Barry is a graduate of Louisiana Tech University, the Bank Operations Institute at East Texas State University (now Texas A&M University-Commerce), and the LSU School of Banking. He has served as president of the Louisiana Young Bankers, treasurer and president of the Princess Theatre in Winnsboro, and was a founding director and president of the Princess Theatre Foundation. Barry was instrumental in the formation and establishment of the Old Post Office Museum in Winnsboro, serving as a founding member and treasurer of that organization.

Barry is active in Lions International, and served as District Governor of District 8-I for the Lions year 2016-2017. His hobbies include running and genealogy. He and his wife Gayla are the parents of three grown daughters and proud grandparents of two granddaughters and three grandsons.

Victoria Smith, Community Development Coordinator

Victoria Smith has served the Northeast Louisiana Arts Council since November 2018. She received her Bachelors of Fine Arts with a Concentration of Art Education K-12 from the University of Louisiana at Monroe. Victoria taught for several years in Ouachita Parish. She is also a local artist. With a passion for art education and the process of making, Victoria can be found at the Downtown Gallery Crawls or volunteering her time to help with kids activities. Her hobbies include traveling, drawing, and painting. She and her fiancé reside in Monroe.

Board of Directors

  • Ashley West, Board Chair
  • Debora Colvin, Administrative Vice Chair,
  • Adrienne LaFrance-Wells, Community Vice Chair
  • Linda O'Neal, Development Vice Chair
  • Brandi Cole, Secretary
  • Lenece Cavalier
  • June Cooper
  • Naomi Cordill
  • Lauren Davis
  • Aleta Eley
  • Melissa Kiper
  • Nadia Morris
  • Pam Morrison
  • Malcolm Oakley
  • Kara Platt
  • Michael Sawyer
  • Hillary Sirmon
  • Georgia Street
  • Cheryl Sutton
  • Jason Tiser
  • Courtney Wetzel
  • Jay Yates
  • William Copeland
  • Amy Keifenheim
  • Sarah O' Connor Siereveld
  • Cassie Livingston

To view the Arts Council's privacy policy, click here.