National Arts in Education Week

Show your support of arts education during September 9-15, 2018 for National Arts in Education Week. Contact your school board representative today, and share with them why arts education is important to you and why every child deserves access to the arts. Click here to see how your parish compares to others in regards to access to arts education.

Ouachita Parish School Board

Member         District         Phone
Tommy Comeaux A 318-396-9818
Scott Robinson B 318-235-0675
A. R. “Red” Sims C 318-322-4696
Jerry R. Hicks, President D 318-396-7118
Rev. John Russell E 318-387-1667
Carey Walker F 318-343-7272
Greg Manley, Vice President G 318-855-5646

Monroe City School Board

Member         District         Phone
Mrs. Victoria “Vicky” Dayton I 318-325-0601
Mrs. Jennifer Haneline II 318-325-0601
Mr. William “Bill” Willson, President III 318-325-0601
Mr. Daryll Berry, Vice President IV 318-325-0601
Bishop Rodney McFarland, Sr. V 318-325-0601
Mr. Brandon Johnson VI 318-325-0601
Mrs. Brenda Shelling VII 318-325-0601

East Carroll Parish School Board

Member         District         Phone
Shirley Fairchild I 318-559-2222
Pamela Harvey II 318-559-2222
Wanda Jackson III 318-559-2222
Jacqueline Folks, President IV 318-559-2222
Gene Edmonson, Vice President V 318-559-2222

Caldwell Parish School Board

Click here for detailed contact information for Caldwell Parish School Board members.

Franklin Parish School Board

Member         District         Phone
Eddie Ray Bryan, President I 318-435-9046
Ronnie Hatton II 318-435-9046
Danny Davis, Chaplain III 318-435-9046
Richard Kelly IV 318-435-9046
Louise Johnson V 318-435-9046
Tim Eubanks VI 318-435-9046
Dorothy Brown, Vice President VII 318-435-9046

Jackson Parish School Board

Click here for detailed contact information for Jackson Parish School Board members.

Madison Parish School Board

Member         District         Phone
Jerry Richardson I 318-574-3616
Mary Presley II 318-574-3616
Samuel Dixon, President III 318-574-3616
Sharon Jackson, Vice President IV 318-574-3616
Darrell Sims V 318-574-3616
Oscar Hamilton VI 318-574-3616
Vera Davis VII 318-574-3616
Marguerite Hargrave VIII 318-574-3616

Morehouse Parish School Board

Member         District         Email
Karen Diel I kdiel@mpsb.us
Louis Melton II lmelton@mpsb.us
Colby Daniels III colbydaniels@mpsb.us
Rick Hixon IV rhixon@mpsb.us
Chip Rawls V crawls@mpsb.us
Chastity Kennedy-Lee VI ckennedy@mpsb.us
Rose Thompson VII rthompson@mpsb.us

Richland Parish School Board

Click here for detailed contact information for Richland School Board members.

Tensas Parish School Board

Paul E. Nelson is the superintendent of the Tensas Parish School Board. He can be contacted at 318.766.3269.

Union Parish School Board

Member         District         Phone
Mr. Robert James I 318-368-9715
Mr. Danny Smith II 318-368-9715
Mr. Tommy Bennett III 318-368-9715
Mrs. Judy Mabry IV 318-368-9715
Mrs. Shannon Barkley, President V 318-368-9715
Mr. John Ellis VI 318-368-9715
Mrs. Sharon Stewart VII 318-368-9715
Mrs. Challana Dean VIII 318-368-9715
Mr. Clyde Hays, VP IX 318-368-9715

West Carroll Parish School Board

Click here for detailed contact information for West Carroll School Board members.