2305 N. 7th Street
West Monroe, LA 71291
Phone 318.397.6717

About Us

Parishes Served

  • Caldwell
  • East Carroll
  • Franklin
  • Jackson
  • Madison
  • Morehouse
  • Ouachita
  • Richland
  • Tensas
  • Union
  • West Carroll


The Arts Council of Northeast Louisiana seeks to nurture a vibrant regional arts culture through support, promotion and education.


The Arts Council of Northeast Louisiana strives to be a transformative force for the community by encouraging a passion for the arts, promoting partnerships and collaboration, and ensuring access to the arts for all.


  • Barry Stevens has served the Arts Council of Northeast Louisiana as president since 2016. Before serving as president, Barry worked as the community development coordinator. A native of Austin, TX, Barry is a graduate of Louisiana Tech University, the Bank Operations Institute at East Texas State University (now Texas A&M University-Commerce), and the LSU School of Banking. He has served as president of the Louisiana Young Bankers, treasurer and president of the Princess Theatre in Winnsboro, and was a founding director and president of the Princess Theatre Foundation. Barry was instrumental in the formation and establishment of the Old Post Office Museum in Winnsboro, serving as a founding member and treasurer of that organization.

    Barry is active in Lions International, and served as District Governor of District 8-I for the Lions year 2016-2017. His hobbies include running and genealogy. He and his wife Gayla are the parents of three grown daughters and proud grandparents of two granddaughters and three grandsons.

  • Abigail Handy joined the Northeast Louisiana Arts Council in July 2020. Growing up in a rural Louisiana community, she developed a love for the arts when she discovered photography through her local 4-H club in middle school. Abigail refers to herself as a light chaser and visual storyteller. She has been a commercial, family life and wedding photographer/visual artist for the last 20 years. As a Momma of three - ages 5, 6 & 13 years - Abigail has a passion for championing the arts in the local public school system as well as championing public art in the local community, ensuring that all children have access to the arts.

    Abigail is an active member of Photographers Without Borders, a worldwide movement of diverse and ethical storytellers. Her hobbies include traveling to new places, meeting new people, drinking copious amounts of coffee, street art hunting with her kiddos and chasing sunsets. She and her children currently live in West Monroe.

Board of Directors

  • Adrienne LaFrance-Wells, Board Chair,
  • Melissa Kiper, Administrative Vice Chair
  • William Copeland, Development Vice Chair
  • Sarah O'Connor Siereveld, Community Vice Chair
  • Amy Keifenheim, Secretary
  • Malcom Oakley, Treasurer
  • Debora Colvin, Immediate Past Chair
  • Kelsey Bohl
  • Lenece Cavalier
  • Nora Lee Collins
  • June Cooper
  • Naomi Cordill
  • Lauren Davis
  • Aleta Eley
  • Robin Johnson
  • Brittany Liner
  • Linda O'Neal
  • Kara Platt
  • Hillary Sirmon
  • Georgia Street
  • Cheryl Sutton
  • Ronnie Walker
  • Eugenia Jones White

To view the Arts Council's privacy policy, click here.

Our Partners

2305 N. 7th Street
West Monroe, LA 71291
Phone 318.397.6717

© Northeast Louisiana Arts Council 2021

Crafted by Firespring