Skip to main content

Our Region

The Northeast Louisiana Arts Council plays the role of guide, facilitator, and catalyst, promoting and expanding cultural awareness. Establishing positive relationships with the business community, educational systems, tourism industry, and government agencies, the Council serves as a cultural liaison to develop new opportunities and partnerships. Governed by a 28-member Board of Directors with expertise in all walks of life, the Arts Council provides leadership in the arts for our culturally rich and diverse region. Activities of the Northeast Louisiana Arts Council are supported by a grant from the National Endowment for the Arts, the Louisiana State Arts Council, and the Louisiana Division of the Arts, the Office of Cultural Development, and the Department of Culture, Recreation and Tourism.

Who We Serve

We provide funding and support to Cultural Region 8 of the Louisiana State Arts Council. The 12 parishes we serve include Caldwell, East Carroll, Franklin, Jackson, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Tensas, Union, and West Carroll. For details regarding grants, click here.